The National Executive

The National Executive is comprised of the Presidents of each of the AIPI Chapters, the Honorary Treasurer and the National Secretary.



Peter Morris

National President (appointed December 2016) / Victorian Chapter President.

Peter has been a member of the AIPI since 2011.  He was appointed Victorian Chapter President in 2011 and was appointed National President in December 2016.  Peter is a partner with Deloitte based in Melbourne.

Phone: +61 (3) 9671 8920 | +61 0406 990 157



Dean Newlan

Honorary Treasurer.

Dean is a foundation member of the AIPI (1995).  He is a past National President and Victorian Chapter President.   Dean is a consultant to McGrathNicol Forensic based in Melbourne.

Phone: +61 3 9038 3151 / +61 412731040


Wayne Gladman

National Secretary.

Wayne is a foundation member of the AIPI (1995) and one of the driving forces behind the formation of the institute.  He has been National Secretary of the AIPI for all but two of its 22 years.  Wayne is Director of Fraud Risk Solutions.

Phone: +61 412 625 899



Jim Corbett

South Australian Chapter President

Jim joined AIPI in 2003 and was voted onto the South Australian Committee later that year.  In 2004 he was appointed Chapter Secretary and between 2007 – 2018 held the position of President.  Jim is a past National President.  At the 2020 AGM Jim was reappointed as Chapter President.  Jim learned his trade as an investigator with Australian National a Commonwealth Business Enterprise before forging a career as an investigator/ loss prevention specialist in the retail sector.  He currently holds the position of Security Manager (SA/QLD/NT) with Drakes Supermarkets.   Jim has achieved tertiary studies in Investigations, Security & Intelligence and Business Management.

Phone: 08 8415 6197 / 0418 852 688



Rochelle Stanwix

Australian Capital Territory President.

Rochelle joined the AIPI in 2016.  She was appointed ACT Chapter President in April 2017.  Rochelle works in an Audit & Assurance Role at the Independent Parliamentary Expenses Authority (IPEA).

Phone: +61 2 6217 4343


Andrew Patterson 

New South Wales Chapter President.

Andrew joined the AIPI in early 2018 and was appointed NSW Chapter President in Feb 2019.  Andrew’s professional background includes local government in internal ombudsman and governance roles, internal investigation roles in the NSW public sector, the NSW Independent Commission Against Corruption, the NSW Ombudsman, and WA police where he finished his service as a detective sergeant.  For the last few years has been self-employed, working directly to clients and subcontracting to organisations.

Phone: 0405 448 458



Mark Brennan

WA Chapter President

Mark has been an AIPI member since February 2013 and was appointed WA Chapter President in May 2020. Mark is the Managing Director of Brennan and Associates – Insurance and Workplace Investigations and for the past 23 years his business has provided professional investigation services to national insurers, corporate clients, legal firms and the Government of Western Australia.

Phone: 0417 932 069



Dan Crowley

Queensland Chapter President

Dan Crowley was appointed the President of the Qld Chapter mid 2020. He was a previous Qld Chapter and National President so Dan has had a long association with the AIPI and investigative industry. After 12 years with the Qld Police Force, Dan departed as a Detective Sergeant utilising his skills to establish Verifact Investigations, a full service investigation service across Australia.  Verifact currently provides services to Federal, State and Local Governments across Australia and many of Australia’s Top 50 multinational businesses.

Phone: 0412 981 539